Vallejo school trustee to hold town hall meeting regarding school safety – Times Herald

By John Glidden

Vallejo school board trustee Burky Worel announced at a recent meeting that he will be holding a town hall meeting on Aug. 24 to address safety concerns with the city’s schools.

Worel expressed disappointment with the district’s listening session scheduled for 6 p.m. on Thursday.

“I don’t need a listening session,” Worel said during the Aug. 5 meeting. “Quite frankly, I’ve heard a lot, I’ve listened, I do not know why we need to have a listening session, unless some people are sitting up here and not listening.

“I have listened and I have heard you,” he added, directing his comments to the public.

In response, Worel said that he reserved The Joseph Room at the John F. Kennedy Library to allow the public to direct the school board and Vallejo City Council on what they would like to see done about violence in the schools.

via Vallejo school trustee to hold town hall meeting regarding school safety.

Comments are closed.