Students share stories about the recent rainstorm – The Reporter

By Marilynn Anderson

Our recent rains have been the first such storms many of our youngest children have experienced. Even the older kids were taken by surprise and are talking about how they like puddle jumping.

It rained fast and then slow. There was a lot of thunder and some kids screamed.

Alondra Orozco, Grade 1, Alamo

I tried to get rain in my mouth. It’s not good to have a drought.

Logan Carter, Grade 2, Alamo

Last night I heard it raining and I was too sleepy in my bed to get up and look. When the rain stopped the next day, two raccoons ran across my friend’s patio to steal cat food. I think they had been hiding somewhere during the storm.

via Students share stories about the recent rainstorm.

Comments are closed.