Benicia High girls donate locks for good cause – Times Herald

By Irma Widjojo

It was more than just a haircut for seven Benicia high schoolers Thursday afternoon.

The seven girls, with the support of their friends, gathered at the multipurpose room of Benicia High School to donate inches of their locks to be made into wigs for cancer patients.

“I just think it’s a great cause,” Clare Rodgers said. “I’m lucky that I haven’t had to go through cancer, but I’ll do what I can to make someone else’s life better who’s going through treatment.”

Rodgers was the organizer of Thursday’s Pantene Make the Cut event, which was a first at the school.

The junior said she’s donated her hair twice to be made into wigs and wanted to bring it to her school, especially after losing a family friend to cancer last year.

One of the seven donators was sophomore Lily Chase, whose hair was cut by her mother, Theresa Chase.

Source: Benicia High girls donate locks for good cause

Comments are closed.