We can all do 1 kind thing – Daily Republic

By Mayrene Bates

There’s so much gloom and doom around these days that it’s hard sometimes to find a bit of cheer anywhere, but it doesn’t necessarily have to be this way. Maybe we just need to look at things in a different way and focus on what we as an individual can do to spread a bit of cheer here and there.

The other day the phone rang and it was my friend Becky Lum who called to say that she hadn’t seen Jim and me in a while and wanted to know if we were OK. The other reason was that she has been walking past a table in her house with a Christmas and a birthday card from me and she wanted to thank me for thinking about her. We hadn’t spoken or seen each other in several months, so I, too, was pleased to hear from her as well.

Source: We can all do 1 kind thing

Comments are closed.