Fairfield High School graduate travels globe photographing horses – Daily Republic

By Amy Maginnis-Honey

Kelly Campbell met her first horse when she was 6. There was no turning back.

She was amazed.

“I remember the horse lowering its head to check me out with curiosity. I swear his head was the size of my whole body. I was in awe of the size, power, how gentle and beautiful he was,” she wrote in an email while on assignment.

She and her older brother, Casey Campbell, spent hours at Ranchotel in Vacaville where they cleaned stalls and did grooming in exchange for time on the horses.

Campbell enrolled in a black-and-white photography class in her sophomore year at Fairfield High School. Her career as an equine photographer was born.

Source: Fairfield High School graduate travels globe photographing horses

Comments are closed.