An Important Conversation About Student Privacy – The Edublogger

By Ronnie Burt

Earlier this month, I was invited to discuss student privacy and publishing student work on the web with students in a graduate course at CSU Channel Islands. The course is ‘Advanced Teaching with Technology’ and is taught by Michelle Pacansky-Brock.

The students are all practicing K12 teachers in California, and they came ready with questions and perspectives.

This was the first time I had ever used VoiceThread to collaborate, and I enjoyed the experience. One thing that the students in the course may not know, is that VoiceThread allowed me to delete and re-record a few of my answers after I listened back to them, and nobody was none-the-wiser. I appreciated this 🙂

Source: An Important Conversation About Student Privacy – The Edublogger

Comments are closed.