2018 Graduation: Vanden High School Top Students – Daily Republic

By Daily Republic Staff

Alexandria Adams

Highlights: Going to China with my robotics team. Scholarship and awards: Chinese American Association Scholarship and representative of Vanden High School in California’s Girls State program. Next year: Attend UC Davis in the field of chemistry. Career goal: Chemical engineer, specifically to contribute to advancing renewable resources. In 10 years: I see myself working in companies such as Genentech and Shell to apply myself in their goals for renewable energy.

Kate Williams

Highlights: I loved touring New York and Canada with the Next Generation Jazz Orchestra and meeting people from around the world in the Berklee 5-week jazz intensive. Scholarships and awards: Downbeat Magazine Student music awards winner of both the high school arrangement and composition categories in 2017 and 2018. I was also the Reno Jazz Festival Outstanding High School Performer in 2017.

Source: 2018 Graduation: Vanden High School Top Students

Comments are closed.