Former Solano College student earns prestigious award – Daily Republic

By Daily Republic Staff

Former Solano Community College student Nicholas Sherman has been named the recipient of the 2018 LeRoy Apker Award, according to a press release.

“This award is a great honor in my field, and on a personal level it gives me the confidence that I have what it takes to succeed in the field of physics,” Sherman said in the release. “Furthermore, this award bears a lot of prestige in my field and will certainly help make me stand out when looking for a Ph.D. adviser and future career positions.”

The LeRoy Apker Award, given by the American Physical Society, recognizes outstanding achievements in physics by undergraduate students and provides encouragement to students who have demonstrated potential for future accomplishments.

Source: Former Solano College student earns prestigious award

Comments are closed.