Daily Republic Opinion: Donate money to FSUSD sports and help preserve memories

I don’t remember what grade I got in Jack Millward’s freshman biology class. I do know, however, that he left a lasting impression on me.

I also can’t recall what grade I received in Carolyn Rhondeau’s English class when I was a senior. It was, however, my favorite class taught by my favorite instructor in my four years at Fairfield High.

I do remember the first time I put my varsity basketball jersey on, though. I remember nearly every game played in my four years as a Falcon — junior varsity and varsity. I am friends with a significant number of former teammates on Facebook and wish that many of them lived closer, so we could relive memories from high school more often.

As a former athlete in the Fairfield-Suisun School District, I feel a huge sense of responsibility to do something about the situation facing the district in regard to the athletic programs at high schools.

via Donate money to sports and help preserve memories.

Comments are closed.