Benicia Herald: BUSD Trustees support Measure Q, Prop. 30 on Nov. 6; say ‘no’ to Prop. 32

By Keri Luiz
Assistant Editor

In addition to approving a Strategic Plan last week, the Benicia Unified School District Board of Trustees gave a nod to the district’s official stance on Measure Q and Propositions 30 and 32.

Superintendent Janice Adams on Thursday presented a proposal to adopt the Strategic Plan that has been in the works since March, and which still isn’t finished.

“There’s still work to be done,” Adams said. “As staff and I are working to put this in a more finished product I thought to myself, ‘You know, I’m doing this but I haven’t gotten board approval.’”

Though the plan is unfinished, Adams said she wanted the board’s approval on where it stood before it is finalized. “I wanted to make sure that these are the goals that the board supports,” she said.

via Trustees support Measure Q, Prop. 30 on Nov. 6; say ‘no’ to Prop. 32.

Comments are closed.