Vacaville Unified searching for new business official – The Reporter

By Richard Bammer

Citing a desire to return to being a stay-at-home mother and wife, Kari Sousa, Vacaville Unifieds chief business official, will resign from her post on March 14, district officials announced Friday.

“I have greatly enjoyed my time in Vacaville,” Sousa said in a press release. “Over these past several years we have navigated very difficult budgetary times, and I am pleased to leave the district at a time when funds are being restored to local schools. It has been my pleasure to serve this district and community, but I am thrilled to return to the most important job of my life, as a wife and mother.”

A Fairfield resident with considerable experience managing school district finances elsewhere, Sousa has served in the position since late 2011, when she accepted the job as an interim assignment.

via Vacaville Unified searching for new business official – The Reporter.

Comments are closed.