3 Solano elementary schools deemed distinguished – The Reporter

Vacaville Reporter Posted:

Three Solano elementary schools were among the nearly 425 named as California Distinguished Schools for 2014, it has been announced.

Nelda Mundy and Oakbrook, in Fairfield-Suisun Unifed, and Matthew Turner, in Benicia Unified, were cited for their “strong commitment and innovative approaches to improving student academic achievement,” state officials said Wednesday in a press release.

The 2014 state Distinguished Schools program focuses on students’ “right to an equitable and rigorous education, and recognizes those schools that have made progress in narrowing the academic achievement gap,” said Pam Slater, a spokeswoman for the state Department of Education.

via 3 Solano elementary schools deemed distinguished – The Reporter.

Comments are closed.