Vallejo trustees to appoint more members to committee – Times Herald

By John Glidden

The Vallejo school board is expected to name four additional members to the district’s Budget Advisory Committee on Wednesday.

Vallejo school district Superintendent Adam Clark is recommending the board appoint Ken Salas, Lynette Henley, Hazel Wilson, and Shawnee Blaylock.

The California School Employee Association and Vallejo Education Association will be represented by Salas and Henley, respectively.

Wilson is a former Vallejo City Unified School District Governing Board trustee and will represent the community while Blaylock is a parent/guardian member.

The four will join VCUSD Trustee Marianne Kearney-Brown, the district’s Chief Operations Officer Mitchell Romao, community members Allan Yeap and Ravi Shankar, Kimberly Mitchell-Lewis and Rosalind Hines of the Vallejo School Managers Association.

Source: Vallejo trustees to appoint more members to committee

Comments are closed.