Vallejo High School students walk into adulthood at 2018 graduation – Times Herald

By John Glidden

A near capacity crowd inside Corbus Field early Thursday evening watched as about 300 Vallejo High School seniors transit into adulthood.

The ceremony was marked with reflection and giving thanks.

One of the two class salutatorians Loureen Ashley Madueno teared up while thanking the two people who got her to Thursday’s ceremony.

“Mama thank you for all the sacrifices — I don’t know where I would be without you. I promise to one day take care of you just like how you took care of me all of these years,” she said, attempting to hold back tears. “Papa – I wish you could be here with me right now but I know you are always watching over me.”

Madueno’s speech wasn’t all sad as she saved special thanks for Vallejo High School teacher Bruce Wilson.

“Who would have thought that the man who made us meditate everyday before class would be the one to stress us the hell out of afterwards,” she asked.

Source: Vallejo High School students walk into adulthood at 2018 graduation

Comments are closed.