Vivet Beckford-Nelson is Vallejo’s Teacher of the Year – Times-Herald

By Thomas Gase

Vivet Beckford-Nelson says she teaches because of the students. Everything she does is for them.

However, earlier this year her hard work for students helped her gain an award for herself.

Beckford-Nelson, a biology teacher at Vallejo High School, is the 2020 Vallejo City Unified School District Teacher of the Year. When learning about the award through a letter from the district, Beckford-Nelson said she was surprised.

“I was not expecting this at all,” Beckford-Nelson said with a laugh. “I always do my best and I always think of the students first. I had to work a little harder this year, so this means a lot to be recognized.”

Source: Vivet Beckford-Nelson is Vallejo’s Teacher of the Year – Times-Herald

Comments are closed.