Top Fairfield-Suisun students earn highest honors – Daily Republic

By Matt Miller

Armijo High School senior Elmer Sosa had no idea what to expect when he pulled up to the Fairfield-Suisun Adult School Wednesday night to pick up his packet as one of the top students in the Fairfield-Suisun School District.

“Honestly, it’s bigger than I thought it would be,” said Sosa, who pulled up and got out of his own car. “I thought I was just picking up my packet and driving off. I’m happy to get the recognition.”

Sosa participated in the Highest Honors ceremony, recognizing those high school students in the district who were able to carry a GPA of 4.0 or higher. School administrators, board trustees, teachers and others created a drive-thru ceremony for students and families as they pulled up in their cars.

Source: Top Fairfield-Suisun students earn highest honors

Comments are closed.