Vallejo Public Information Officer Christina Lee resigns – Times Herald Online

By Thomas Gase

Vallejo Public Information Officer Christina Lee informed the city on Thursday that she’ll resign later this month to take a job at Solano Community College.

Lee has been in the position since March 2020, when she replaced Lyan Pernala, who left after about five months in May 2019. Lee will work her last day on Friday, June 21, and then become the Director of Communications at Solano.

“Making this decision was difficult, but I have ultimately decided to move on to the next chapter of my life and career,” Lee said. “I have built such deep relationships within this community that I know I don’t need to say ‘keep in touch,’ because we have never lost touch, and we never will, Vallejo.”

Source: Vallejo Public Information Officer Christina Lee resigns – Times Herald Online

Comments are closed.