Travis Unified trustees hold off on bond vote | dailyrepublic.com

By Todd R. Hansen

The Travis Unified school board on Monday tabled a decision on whether to place a $65 million general obligation bond on the November ballot.

Two board members – President Matthew Bidou and Vice President Will Wade – indicated their support for putting the measure on the ballot, and support for the measure itself, but Trustee Ivery Hood said, “I will not be supporting the bond.”

“I guess my primary reason is that I feel like we’ve gone out twice to the community and what I’ve learned over the years is that there’s a (percentage) of the community that already supports the schools, and are paying the Mello-Roos, and I think it throws things out of balance,” Hood said.

Source: Travis Unified trustees hold off on bond vote | News | dailyrepublic.com

Comments are closed.