KGO-TV: Bullied Vallejo student’s mom wants district to take action

In a disturbing video showing an 11-year-old girl being beaten at school in Vallejo, you can see an older girl attacking the younger student, hitting her repeatedly while she struggles on the ground.

Now, the parents of the girl who was beaten want the school district to take action. The student’s mom is so upset she met Tuesday afternoon with someone from the Solano County district attorney’s office asking them to crack down on this kind of bullying.

The video, taken by another student, shows 11-year-old Annisia Williams, a 6th grader, being punched multiple times by an 8th grader. She was also dragged and her hair was pulled while other students from Hogan Middle School watched and did nothing. Annisia says she didn’t even know the student who attacked her. “All I remember is like me, doing my hair, and then I felt a hand on my shoulder and I turned around and I’m being punched,” she recalled.

via Bullied student’s mom wants district to take action.

Comments are closed.