Daily Republic Letter: Parents at Travis schools must be heard

Tracy Young, Vacavile

My husband and I have four children both in the elementary and secondary level in the Travis School District.

 

I recently spoke at the governing board meeting to express my interest in one common school calendar for all of the schools from the 2013-14 school year forward.

 

Two separate calendars are very inconvenient for a number of reasons. The thought of two schedules is extremely overwhelming and would present undue hardship on our family as well as many others in the district. It affects our family all the time. And I know our family is not an anomaly. It may also force some families to pull their children out of school, thus costing the district the loss of average daily attendance funds from the state.

via Parents at Travis schools must be heard.

Comments are closed.