Benicia High grad among runners-up in international marketing competition – Benicia Herald

By Nick Sestanovich

A Benicia High School graduate was among 20 Cal Poly students honored by state lawmakers on the floors of the Assembly and State Senate recently for taking second place in an international business simulation competition.

β€œI am humbled to have been recognized by the university and the state for my achievements, and I sincerely appreciate all of the individuals who have helped me get to where I am today,” Marshall Zia said.

Zia graduated from Benicia High in 2013 and initially began taking classes at Cal Poly San Luis Obispo in the field of quantitative economics, which he said he did not enjoy at all.

β€œAt that time, I was performing extremely poorly in school, and was desperately trying to figure out what I wanted to do with my life,” he said.

Source: Benicia High grad among runners-up in international marketing competition

Comments are closed.