“A little piece of me” left behind at Padan – The Reporter

By Richard Bammer

A pending retirement from a long-held teaching job may prompt any educator to take stock of their life in the classroom and to leave something behind to kindle memories in themselves and others, students, teachers and parents.

For Tracy Moss, whose last day of work, Friday, caps a 30-year career at Padan Elementary in Vacaville, a partial legacy will be what she described as a “beautification/art project” created by the entire second-grade class of nearly 90 students at the Padan School Road campus.

“With my retirement, I will be taking many precious memories and friendships with me but I also wanted to leave something to beautify the school and something of importance,” she wrote in an email after a Tuesday afternoon interview in her classroom, Room 12.

Source: “A little piece of me” left behind at Padan

 

Comments are closed.