Year-end celebrations continue – The Reporter

By Mayrene Bates

I wrote in my previous column about a number of events related to education that were accomplished with the support and cooperation of educators, the extended education community, parents and business partners. None of us could accomplish many of these things without the support of our various extended communities working together.

I must admit that I didn’t have Solano Community College on my list of events to attend. But, when husband Jim received a graduation invitation from a former Grange Middle School student, Arica Janel Neary, I just knew that we had to attend. Neary was in one of Jim’s math classes and wanted him to know that she would be receiving an associate teacher certificate of achievement and an associate degree in early childhood education.

Source: Solano Voices: Year-end celebrations continue

Comments are closed.