Damon Wright ready to lead Benicia Unified School District – Times-Herald

By Thomas Gase

Dr. Charles Young may not be the Benicia Unified School District superintendent, but the city still believes it has the “Wright” stuff.

Damon Wright is the new superintendent of BUSD. After a series of interviews and “meet and greet” events in May, Wright was offered the position on June 9 at the Governing Board meeting. Young retired from the position on June 30.

“The interview process was rigorous, and I grappled with a rollercoaster of emotions throughout it,” Wright said on Tuesday. “I rushed home and shared the news with my family. I was excited about the opportunity to return and lead the District. I am very fond of BUSD.”

Source: Damon Wright ready to lead Benicia Unified School District – Times-Herald

Comments are closed.