Vanden grad hopes his electronic timing device catches attention of catchers, coaches – Daily Republic

By Matt Miller

Laid up with a severe back injury after helping his invalid father into the house, Matt Ceriani thought his baseball days might officially be over.

Ceriani, a 1994 Vanden High School graduate, played many years as a catcher and had successfully turned it into a coaching career, mainly working with those hoping to succeed at his favorite position. Then an idea came to mind.

“I was lying there one night, looking out into the dark, and I could literally see it,” Ceriani said. “I wanted a device that could be used online where kids couldn’t lie about their throwing times. It was a pipe dream, but it was an idea I thought, ‘I can do this.’”

Source: Vanden grad hopes his electronic timing device catches attention of catchers, coaches

Comments are closed.