High school graduates receive 4-H scholarships – The Reporter

Three Solano County teens earned Lynne Burns Memorial 4-H scholarships.

The three recognized for their leadership and achievements in the Solano County 4-H Youth Development Program were Vanden High School graduate Kristina Judy, Vacaville High School graduate Lyle Glass and Rodriguez High School graduate Emma Vogliano.

The scholarship, sponsored by the Solano County 4-H Leaders Council, memorializes Lynne Burns of Rio Vista, a nine-year Solano County 4-H program representative who succumbed to cancer on Nov. 17, 1995.

via High school graduates receive 4-H scholarships.

Comments are closed.