Soon-to-be Liberty High graduates receive school’s highest honors – Benicia Herald

By Nick Sestanovich

Sam Walter moved to Benicia after attending high school in Concord. After being told he did not have enough credits to attend Benicia High School, he and his family settled on the town’s alternative school, Liberty High School.

Makayla Brown started her high school experience at Benicia High but felt she could benefit from a more intimate setting.

“I decided it wasn’t working for me and that I would rather be in a smaller environment where I could get more one-on-one time with teachers,” she said.As a sophomore, Brown staged a rebellion by not attending Benicia High.“After I stopped going to the high school, they had no choice but to send me here,” she said.Brown and Walter went on to benefit from attending Liberty, where they will be graduating as this year’s valedictorian and salutatorian respectively. In fact, Brown has already graduated early.

Source: Soon-to-be Liberty High graduates receive school’s highest honors

Comments are closed.